My NEW CAMERA arrived!

So it was my belated new years resolution to finally keep the Poppy Treffry blog up to date! In my head I will be putting pen to paper – fingers to keyboard – every Sunday but we’ll see how it goes!

The most exciting thing that happened this week was…My NEW CAMERA arrived! I have been excited ever since I ordered it 2 weeks ago, it took it’s time to get across the pond to me but it was well worth the wait….

It’s technically so that I can get back to taking lovely lifestyle shots of our products (when Justin and I divided up our workshops he got the camera and I got the charger! So I’ve had no camera since May) But I had to get testing it the minute the battery was charged and here are some of the early results….

Oil and Vinegar

Squabbling Gulls on Wherry Town beach

I only took one photo of Biba - honest!

The workshop wall

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nicki Rochead
    Jan 22, 2012 @ 21:45:19

    Looks great but don’t you find lighting during the English winter always looks so depressing!

    Reply

  2. Natalie Coe
    Jan 22, 2012 @ 21:46:16

    Only one photo of Biba you say!? x

    Reply

  3. Two Blooms
    Jan 22, 2012 @ 22:07:36

    What kind of camera did you get?

    Reply

  4. Two Blooms
    Jan 22, 2012 @ 22:08:33

    What kind of camera did you get? Brand name?

    Reply

  5. john hoelen
    Jan 22, 2012 @ 22:54:30

    Sunflower oil Balsamic ? Olive oil red wine then white wine vinegar. What’s the other one? Good pics nice camera!

    Reply

  6. RaeJean
    Jan 23, 2012 @ 01:50:40

    Please tell us what the camera is….would love to invest on one but just not sure what to buy….would love to hear your advice.
    Thanks
    RJ

    Reply

  7. poppytreffry
    Jan 23, 2012 @ 20:22:50

    it’s a Canon EOS 500D with an 18:200 lens. I’m liking it a lot!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,666 other followers

