Some of things that happen with our fabric scraps!

Fabric Pics

As you can probably imagine we create a lot of fabric scraps in our studio! We try and use up as much as we can on our smaller items, badges and egg cosies, our bunting packs and some of the applique, but we just can’t use it all. The bits we can’t use often end up in some very different places and we wanted to share these lovely pictures with you from the Salvation Army Toddler group in Hayle, and their stick and glue session (Might while away a few afternoons ourselves doing this!!)

 

Lighthouse Pics

Sol's Lighthouse

 

 

 

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Louise Oakes
    Mar 25, 2011 @ 12:02:31

    I love fabric scraps, I save all of mine in case they come in useful. These collages are lovely, especially as they’re done my children.

    Reply

  2. kirsty
    Mar 25, 2011 @ 12:04:09

    These are ace!

    Reply

  3. Hootchie Mama
    Mar 25, 2011 @ 12:06:09

    What a fantastic idea! I often have lots of fabric scraps too that I try to re-use but often have lots I can’t do anything with so I’ll donate them to a playgroup near me (Redruth) instead. Thank you for the idea.

    Reply

  4. kirsty
    Mar 25, 2011 @ 12:11:20

    Should have said, I’d love you to pop over to my little blog – I’m sure you’ll recognise some places on there!

    Reply

  5. Susan mckenna
    Mar 25, 2011 @ 12:30:07

    how lovely. i send my scraps in to my daughters class at school and often get them back again all stuck on a cereal box!!! maybe i should start sending mine elsewhere…..

    Reply

  6. Jane (Groovy Pumpkin)
    Mar 25, 2011 @ 13:17:13

    Cool!! – These are wonderful – thanks for sharing!

    Jane :D

    Reply

  7. paola manna
    Mar 25, 2011 @ 19:30:50

    My daughter Beatrice created with a group of children a quilt, about sea life, just cutting and ironing scraps. It was a project for a hospital here in Italy.

    Reply

  8. ann pilkington
    Mar 26, 2011 @ 08:01:12

    hey Poppy, you have your designers and makers of the future there!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 7,011 other followers

